Funding schemes of Südkulturfonds

The Südkulturfonds offers two types of funding schemes: The Ongoing Grant programme and the Call for Proposals programme.

Ongoing Grant programme

Depending on the amount of the contribution, submissions can be made throughout the year (at the latest 4 weeks before the start of the project) three times a year (see submission deadlines). As a rule, the amount of the grant is based on the travel, transport and accommodation costs of a project in the fields of music, performing arts, literature, film and visual arts.

The programme supports residencies, literary translations, live performances, exhibitions, film screenings, etc. This grant is exclusively for projects showcased in Switzerland and in collaboration with a Swiss venue or partner.

Details

Call for Proposals programme

Open calls for proposals set impulses. They take place within a given time frame and have a specific focus in terms of target group, region, sector, topic and output. Criteria and focal points of an open call are described and specified in the respective call. For each open call, an ad hoc jury is appointed consisting of artlink staff and external national and international experts.

The Südkulturfonds currently works with three different types of calls:

New Stage supports individuals, collectives and organisations working in the field of arts and culture who are experimenting with innovative ideas and solutions to present, perform and tour works – in alternative spaces beyond black boxes and white cubes.

Currently we do not have any active open calls.

Past calls for proposals:

  • airtime! – Artist Features on Swiss Radio
  • What are you working on?

Travel Network Grant invites five cultural organisers and promoters, based in Africa, Asia, Latin America and non-EU countries in East Europe to Switzerland for a guided research trip of several days. The visit is designed to promote exchange between the visitors and the host country’s cultural scene(s). It offers the opportunity to discuss future collaborations across disciplines, countries and continents. Travel Network is organised in cooperation with Pro Helvetia’s department for International Affairs.

Currently we do not have any active open calls.

Response supports individual artists and art collectives based in Africa, Asia, Latin America and non-EU Eastern European countries to provide an artistic response to or commentary on current political, social, economic or cultural issues and events on a local or global level.

Currently we do not have any active open calls.

Past calls for proposals:

  • Call for entries – Grant 100 ARTISTS

What is Südkulturfonds?

Südkulturfonds is financed by the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC) and administered by the Office for Cultural Cooperation, artlink. Südkulturfonds supports productions and events by and with artists from Africa, Asia, Latin America and Eastern Europe (non-EU countries) through deficit guarantees and project contributions. The aim of this funding activity is to facilitate access to the Swiss cultural market and to professional networks for cultural workers from countries to the South and East of the Europe, especially from partner countries of Swiss development cooperation.

The Südkulturfonds offers two funding formats: 1) Ongoing Grant Programme and 2) Call for Proposals Programme.

On the one hand, the Südkulturfonds supports artists from countries in which the SDC is implementing a country or regional programme as part of its international cooperation. On the other hand, it supports the projects of artists from countries which, according to the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), are entitled to development funds.

Eligible countries and regions can be found in the Südkulturfonds country list. Partner countries from Swiss development cooperation are given priority. These countries are marked in yellow on the list.

artlink manages the Südkulturfonds on behalf of the Swiss Development Cooperation (SDC).

Login

Log in here with your username and password

Go to FAQ

New user

Not registered yet? It is quick and easy.

Registration / new user

Förderformate des Südkulturfonds

Der Südkulturfonds arbeitet aktuell mit zwei Förderformaten: Laufende Eingaben und Offene Ausschreibungen.

Laufende Eingaben

Innerhalb der laufenden Eingaben kann je nach Beitragshöhe während des ganzen Jahres (spätestens 4 Wochen vor Projektbeginn), respektive viermal im Jahr (siehe Eingabefristen) ein Gesuch eingereicht werden. In der Regel richtet sich die Beitragshöhe an die Reise, - Transport,- und Unterkunftskosten eines Projekts aus den Sparten: Musik, Theater/Tanz, Literatur, Film und Visuelle Kunst. Es werden Residenzen, Literaturübersetzungen, Live-Auftritte, Ausstellungen, Filmaufführungen etc. unterstützt. Es ist zwingend, dass die Projekte zusammen mit einem/r Partner*in oder einem Veranstaltungsort in der Schweiz eingegeben werden.

Details

Offene Ausschreibungen

Offene Ausschreibungen setzen Impulse. Sie finden innerhalb eines vorgegebenen Zeitfensters statt und haben einen spezifischen Fokus bezüglich Zielgruppe, Region, Sparte, Thema, Output. Kriterien und Schwerpunkte einer offenen Ausschreibung werden im jeweiligen Ausschreibungstext beschrieben und konkretisiert. Für jede offene Ausschreibung wird eine ad hoc Jury eingesetzt bestehend aus artlink-Mitarbeiter*innen und externen nationalen und internationalen Fachexpert*innen.
Aktuell arbeitet der Südkulturfonds mit drei verschiedenen Ausschreibungsdesigns:

New Stage unterstützt Einzelpersonen, Kollektive und Organisationen aus dem Kunst- und Kulturbereich, die mit innovativen Ideen und Lösungen experimentieren, um ihre Arbeit in alternativen Räumen jenseits von Blackboxes und Whitecubes aufzuführen, zu präsentieren oder auf Tournee zu schicken.

New Stage/airtime

airtime! offers music creators and performing artists the opportunity to broadcast their (new) work/ project (on air) to the audiences of our partner radio stations in Switzerland.

Details

Travel Network lädt fünf Kulturveranstalter*innen aus Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika und osteuropäischen nicht-EU-Ländern zu einem mehrtägigen geführten Research Trip in die Schweiz ein. Dieser ist darauf ausgerichtet, den Austausch zwischen den internationalen Besucher*innen und der hiesigen Kulturszene zu fördern. Er bietet die Möglichkeit, zukünftige Kooperationen über Disziplinen, Länder und Kontinente hinweg zu diskutieren. Travel Network wird in Zusammenarbeit mit Pro Helvetia, Abteilung Internationales, durchgeführt.

Zurzeit sind keine Ausschreibungen offen.

Response unterstützt einzelne Künstler*innen und Kunstkollektive aus Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika und osteuropäischen Ländern, die nicht der EU angehören, eine künstlerische Reaktion oder einen Kommentar zu aktuellen politischen, sozialen, wirtschaftlichen oder kulturellen Themen und Ereignissen auf lokaler oder globaler Ebene zu geben.

Zurzeit sind keine Ausschreibungen offen.

Was ist der Südkulturfonds?

Der Südkulturfonds wird von der Direktion für Entwicklung und Zusammenarbeit (DEZA) finanziert und von artlink verwaltet. Der Südkulturfonds unterstützt mit Defizitgarantien und Projektbeiträgen Produktionen und Veranstaltungen mit Künstler*innen aus Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika und Osteuropa (nicht EU-Länder). Ziel dieser Fördertätigkeit ist, Kulturschaffenden aus dem Süden und Osten der Welt, insbesondere aus Partnerländern der schweizerischen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit, den Zugang zum hiesigen Kulturmarkt und zu professionellen Netzwerken zu erleichtern.

Der Südkulturfonds arbeitet mit zwei Förderformaten: 1) Laufende Eingaben und 2) Ausschreibungen

Der Südkulturfonds unterstützt vor allem Kooperationen zwischen professionellen Künstler*innen sowie Veranstalter*innen, die in Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika und Osteuropa (nicht EU-Länder) residieren und Partner*innen aus der Kulturszene in der Schweiz.

Die Unterstützung richtet sich an Projekte mit professionellen Künstler*innen und Veranstalter*innen aus Partnerländern der internationalen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit. Dazu veröffentlicht in unregelmässigen Abständen das Development Assistance Committee (DAC) der Organisation für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (OECD) die sogenannte DAC List of ODA Recipients. Darauf stehen alle Länder und Regionen, die Anspruch auf Entwicklungshilfe haben. Der Südkulturfonds priorisiert Gesuche aus Ländern in denen die DEZA aktiv ist.

Schauen Sie nach, ob "ihr" Land auf dieser Liste ist, bevor Sie ein Gesuch einreichen. Priorität dabei haben Länder, in denen die Schweiz, sprich die DEZA, aktiv ist. Ausserdem werden Künstler*innen priorisiert, die ihren Hauptwohnsitz in einem der aufgelisteten Ländern haben.

Vom Südkulturfonds ausgeschlossen sind Vorhaben, die von weiteren Bundesstellen (z.B. Pro Helvetia) unterstützt werden, soweit die Unterstützung sich auf dieselben Teile des Projekts beziehen.

artlink verwaltet im Auftrag der Direktion für Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (DEZA) den Südkulturfonds.

Login

Loggen Sie sich hier mit Ihren Zugangsdaten ein

Gehe zu "Häufige Fragen"

Neuer Nutzer

Haben Sie noch kein Login? Dann können Sie sich hier registrieren. Es ist ganz einfach.

Registrierung / neuer Nutzer